Meta Data Engineer Python Technical Interview Questions

Kathleen Lara
3 min readAug 8, 2022

If you’re interviewing for Meta as a Data Engineer and you’re looking for close-to-actual or practice questions that can help you prepare, then you’re in the right article.

Image from Pixabay

I’ve interviewed with Meta before I decided to join my current company. I completed their live coding technical interview (5 SQL and 5 python questions) so some of the python questions I’ll be sharing is very likely to be similar to what you’ll be asked.

In addition, I will be sharing some practice questions that I’ve collected from different Data Engineers who have also interviewed with Meta. I found all of these questions useful and similar to the questions I have received.

During the interview, you will have very limited time so prior to that make sure you use these questions to practice and time yourself.

Python Practice Questions:

  • Replace None value with previous value present in a list.
  • Given a dictionary, print the key for nth highest value present in the dict. If there are more than 1 record present, for nth highest value then sort the key and print the first one alphabetically.
  • Given two sentences, print the words those are not present in either of the sentences. (If one word is present twice in 1st sentence but not…

--

--

Kathleen Lara

I’m a Boston based Data Scientist with a background in Data Engineering and Statistics.🤓